Deborah C. Viles Administrator of Elections

The regular meeting of the Union County Election Commission is on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 2:00 pm in Suite 101 of the Union County Courthouse. The purpose of meetings is to conduct election business which comes before the commission pursuant to its duties listed in, but not limited to, TCA 2-12-116, and to conduct any other business that may come before the election commission at that time.
The Union County Election Commission's purpose as designated
by Tennessee Code Annotated (2-1-102) is to:
- secure the freedom and purity of the ballot
- require voters to vote in the precincts they reside except as otherwise expressly permitted
- provide a comprehensive and uniform election procedure and encourage maximum participation by all citizens in the electoral process.


ELECTION RESULTS

Maynardville City 2016 Certified Results http://www.electionsunioncountytn.com/uploads/Certified%20Results.pdf

August 2016 Certified Results
County General - http://www.electionsunioncountytn.com/uploads/County%20General.pdf
Republican Primary - http://www.electionsunioncountytn.com/uploads/Rep%20Prim.pdf
Democratic Primary - http://www.electionsunioncountytn.com/uploads/Dem%20Prim.pdf
Judicial Retention - http://www.electionsunioncountytn.com/uploads/Jud%20Ret.pdf

November 2016 Certified Results - http://www.electionsunioncountytn.com/uploads/Cert_Res.pdf

OFFICE HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

Monday, February 20, 2017 - Presidents' Day
Friday, April 14, 2017 - Good Friday
Monday, May 29, 2017 - Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - Independence Day
Monday, September 4, 2017 - Labor Day
Monday, October 9, 2017 - Columbus Day
Friday, November 10, 2017 - Veterans' Day
Thursday & Friday, November 23 & 24, 2017 - Thanksgiving Holidays
Friday & Monday, December 22 & 25, 2017 - Christmas Holidays
Friday & Monday, December 29 & January 1, 2018 - New Year's Holiday